Hold On.... - 2018

Shirley Grimes: Vocals, Guitars
Wolfgang Zwiauer: Bass, Mandocello, Baritone, Voice
Tom Etter: Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Voice
Sophie Sky Grimes: Background Vocals

Recorded at ’The Zoo’ in Bern, Switzerland in the summer of 2018 by Wolfgang Zwiauer and Tom Etter. Mixed by Tom at SSL. Mastered by Darren Hayne.

Supported by Burgergemeinde, Stadt and Kanton Bern.

  • 1. Six Million Years
  • 2. Four Seasons
  • 3. The Strangest Thing
  • 4. Stories of Old
  • 5. The kind of Love I want to know
  • 6. Here upon the Water
  • 7. Hold on
  • 8. Devil in me
  • 9. Joy of it all

Lovesongs - 2015

Shirley Grimes – Vocals, Acoustic Guitars
Wolfgang Zwiauer – Bass, Piano, Mandocello, Autoharp
Samuel Baur – Percussion, Background vocals, Sansula
Thomas Aeschbacher – Schwyzerörgeli
Clíodhna Ní Aodáin – Cello
Stefanie Aeschlimann - Fiddle
Sophie Grimes – Background vocals on ‘River’
Dylan Grimes – Background vocals on ‘River’

Recorded at the Zoo in the Autumn of 2014 by Darren Hayne
Mixed by Samuel Baur and Darren Hayne
Mastered by Darren Hayne

The Long Road Home - 2011

Shirley Grimes - Vocals, Acoustic Guitars
Veronika Stalder - Violin, Viola, Background vocals, Sansula
Wolfgang Zwiauer - Mandocello, Bass, Piano on tracks 3 and 5
Samuel Baur - Percussion, Background vocals
Vera Kappeler - Harmonium, Piano on tracks 2, 4 and 7
Simon Ho - Piano on track 8

Recorded at The Zoo in the Summer of 2011 by Darren Hayne and Mat Callahan
Additional vocals recorded at Audio Konzept by Samuel Baur
Mixed at Audio Konzept by Samuel Baur
Mastered by Darren Hayne

Sweet Rain - February 2008, Offshore Records - 2008

all songs written by Shirley Grimes
except The Lakes of Ponchatrain (trad.)

shirley grimes - vocals, acoustic 6 & 12 string guitars
oli hartung - electric and acoustic guitars, dobro
wolf zwiauer - electric and double bass, background vocals
sämi baur - drums, percussion, background vocals
joe mcHugh - uillean pipes, low whistles
karin widmer - bouzouki, fiddle
andi hug - harmonium, wurlitzer, samples, background vocals
hank shizzoe - acoustic slide guitar on kitchen window

Inside - 2004, EMI / Earthbeat - 2004

produced by wolf zwiauer

all songs written by shirley grimes (suisa)
except „the toy song“ written by shirley grimes and wolf zwiauer

shirley grimes – vocals and acoustic guitar
oli hartung – electric and acoustic guitar
wolf zwiauer – bass
fab kuratli – drums and percussion

hank shizzoe – slide guitar on „april 22nd“
joe mc hugh – uillean pipes

NEW WATERS - 2000, COD - 2000

Produced by Mat Callahan

All songs written by Shirley Grimes

Shirley Grimes - vox/ acoustic guitar
Wolfgang Zwiauer - Bass/ baritone/ acoustic guitar
Fabian Kuratli - Drums/ percussion
Oli Hartung - Electric Guitar
Joe McHugh - Uillean pipes/ Whistle
Mat Callahan - Electric/ acoustic guitars

ODE - 1998, Offshore Records/ RecRec - 1998

Produced by Shirley Grimes

Shirley Grimes - Vox/ Guitar
Wolfgang Zwiauer - Bass
Gilbert Paeffgen - Hammer Dulcimer/ Drums
Joe McHugh - Uillean Pipes/ Low and High Whistles
Robbie Overson - Guitar

songs of seas and ferries - 1993, Debut Release - 1993

Produced by Grimes/ Oester/ Paeffgen

Shirley Grimes - vox/ guitar
Bänz Oester - Double Bass
Gilbert Paeffgen - Hammer Dulcimer/ Drums